Steering Committee Co-Chairs

  • Tim Hathaway, Prevent Child Abuse New York
  • Susan Perkins, NYS Council on Children and Families

Executive Committee Co-Chairs

  • Tim Hathaway, Prevent Child Abuse New York
  • Susan Perkins, NYS Council on Children and Families

NYSPEP Coordinator: nyspep@nyspep.org

  • Abbi Jordan, Prevent Child Abuse New York

Credential Coordinator: credential@nyspep.org

  • Jennie Knox, Prevent Child Abuse New York

Communications Workgroup 

  • Wales Brown, Co-Chair, wales.brown@neparentchild.org
  • Abbe Hahn Hook, Co-Chair, ahahn@earlycareandlearning.org
  • Kathryn Provencher, Kathryn.Provencher@omh.ny.gov
  • Chris Deyss, chrisdeyss@gmail.com
  • Susan Perkins, susan.perkins@ccf.ny.gov
  • Lauri Rivera, lrivera@ftnys.org

Credential Workgroup 

  • Judy Wolf, Co-Chair, jraewolf50@gmail.com
  • Jackie Spencer, Co-Chair, jds77@cornell.edu
  • Abbi Jordan, ajordan@preventchildabuseny.org
  • Alise Learned Mahr, almwpm@aol.com
  • Dona Anderson, dona.anderson@cuny.edu
  • Kara Georgi, kara.georgi81@gmail.com
  • Karen Sweeney, markarensweeney@gmail.com
  • Meg Akabas, makabas@earthlink.net
  • Pam Clarkson Smith, clarksonsmithp@proactioninc.org
  • Tamae Memole, tmemole@preventchildabuseny.org
  • Wales Brown, wbrown6@nycap.rr.com

Membership Workgroup 

  • Chris Deyss, Co-Chair, chrisdeyss@gmail.com
  • Tim Hathaway, Co-Chair, thathaway@preventchildabuseny.org
  • Patricia Colon, trishco5@yahoo.com
  • Elizabeth Harris, Elizabeth.Harris@health.ny.gov

Professional Development Workgroup

  • Donna Morrison, Chair, dmorrison@theguidancecenter.org
  • Abbe Hahn,     ahahn@earlycareandlearning.org
  • Gail Volk,     gail.volk@nysed.gov
  • Karen Sweeney,     markarensweeney@gmail.com
  • Liz Hood,     hoodlizconsulting@gmail.com
  • Meg Akabas,     makabas@earthlink.net
  • Susan Perkins,     susan.perkins@ccf.ny.gov
  • Tamae Memole,     tmemole@preventchildabuseny.org      

Community Cafes Project Leadership

  • Susan Perkins, NYS Council on Children and Families

Pediatricians / Primary Care & Parenting Educators Project Leadership

  • Meg Akabas, Parenting Solutions
  • Kate Provencher, NYS Office of Mental Health